Skip to main content

Mogwai launch Teenage Exorcists

Mogwai have released a promo for their track Teenage Exorcists.

It’s taken from upcoming EP Music Industry 3. Fitness Industry 1 which launches on December 1. View it below.

It will be their first studio release since eighth album Rave Tapes, which launched in January via Rock Action Records.

The EP features three tracks recorded during the Rave Tapes sessions along with three remixes of tracks from the album by Blanck Mass, Nils Frahm and Pye Corner Audio.

Along with a digital release, the EP will be available on CD and limited-edition 12-inch vinyl and is available to pre-order direct from Mogwai or via iTunes.

The band were nominated in the Band/Artist Of The Year category at this year’s Progressive Music Awards. They’ve lined up a date at the Sydney Opera House in March and will then head to Japan for three shows later that month.

Music Industry 3. Fitness Industry 1 tracklist

  1. Teenage Exorcists 2. History Day 3. HMP Shaun William Ryder 4. Re-Murdered (Blanck Mass Remix) 5. No Medicine For Regret (Pye Corner Audio Remix) 6. The Lord Is Out Of Control (Nils Frahm Remix)

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.