Immortal unleash lyric video for epic new track Mighty Ravendark

Immortal - Northern Chaos Gods

1. Northern Chaos Gods 
2. Into Battle Ride 
3. Gates To Blashyrkh 
4. Grim and Dark 
5. Called To Ice 
6. Where Mountains Rise 
7. Blacker Of Worlds 
8. Mighty Ravendark

Immortal have released a lyric video for their brand new single Mighty Ravendark.

It’s been taken from the duo of vocalist and guitarist Demonaz and drummer Horgh’s upcoming album Northern Chaos Gods, which will launch on Friday (July 6) via Nuclear Blast. 

They’re joined on the follow-up to 2009’s All Shall Fall by bassist Peter Tägtgren who also produced the record.

The nine-minute Mighty Ravendark is the longest of Immortal’s career, with Demonaz and Horgh previously reporting: “We have put a massive amount of energy into this and wanted to deliver our absolute best.

“It has been a pleasure to finish the studio process and most of all being stoked about the final result. Peter Tägtgren has done an outstanding job in producing and mixing it.

“We now look forward to have it released, and are excited to share our ninth full-length with you all.”

Northern Chaos Gods will be Immortal’s first without vocalist and guitarist Olve Eikemo, aka Abbath, who split acrimoniously with the Norwegian outfit in 2015.

Immortal - Northern Chaos Gods

Immortal - Northern Chaos Gods
Immortal return with their highly anticipated new album and first since 2009's All Shall Fall, featuring the brutal title track and the sprawling 9-minute closer Mighty Ravenfall.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.