Skip to main content

HRH Prog VII announces first wave of artists

Hawkwind's Dave Brock
Hawkwind's Dave Brock (Image credit: Getty)

Organisers of this year’s HRH Prog VII have announced the first wave of artists.

The event will take place on November 15-18 at the Hafan y Môr holiday park, near the seaside village of Pwllheli, in North Wales.

Hawkwind will be one of the headline acts, with Pendragon, The Strawbs, Martin Turner, The Crazy World Of Arthur Brown, Panic Room, Gandalf’s Fist, The Attack (Featuring Davy O’List), Tír na nog, Goldray, Jump, The Amber Herd, I Am The Manic Whale, The Winter Machine, Final Conflict and Gryflet all taking to the stage at the event.

HRH Prog chief Jonni Davis says: “We’re proud to deliver what’s got to be the biggest, best, residential prog festival on Earth.

“There will be 27 bands in total, including acts that shaped prog and much more.”

Those booking Early Bird tickets will receive a 15% discount off for bookings made from now until February 2 and 20% for full payment.

Find out more at the official website.

HRH Prog VII confirmed artists

The Strawbs
Martin Turner (Ex Wishbone Ash)
The Crazy World of Arthur Brown
Panic Room
Gandalf’s Fist
The Attack (Featuring Davy O List)
Tir na nog
The Amber Herd
I Am The Manic Whale
The Winter Machine
Final Conflict

HRH Prog 5 at Pwllheli, Wales - live review

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.