Here’s the setlist from Slayer’s last-ever show - watch them take their final bow

Slayer (Image credit: Nuclear Blast)

Slayer (opens in new tab) took their final bow last night at The Forum in Los Angeles.

The thrash legends announced their intentions to tour one last time back in January 2018, and on Saturday night, they brought the curtain down with a blistering set packed full of fan favourites.

Opening proceedings with South Of Heaven, Slayer then launched into a further 19 tracks including Seasons In The Abyss, Jesus Saves, Chemical Warfare, Hell Awaits, Raining Blood and more, closing out their 37 year career with Reign In Blood classic Angel Of Death.

Fan-filmed footage of the end of the set can be watched below which shows Slayer saying an emotional farewell after inviting their crew onstage.

Vocalist and bassist Tom Araya tells the crowd: “I want to thank you for sharing your time with us. Time is precious, so I thank you for sharing that time with us.

“I’m going to miss you guys, but the most important thing, I want to thank you for being a part of my life. Thank you. Goodnight. You guys be safe."

Is this the last we’ll see of Slayer, or could they continue to record at some point in the future? According to their manager Rick Sales, although their live career is over that doesn’t “mean the end of the band.”

Slayer recently released their concert film and short movie compilation The Repentless Killogy after it premiered in cinemas around the world at the start of November.

Slayer’s final setlist: The Forum, Los Angeles
1. South Of Heaven
2. Repentless
3. Postmortem
4. World Painted Blood
5. Hate Worldwide
6. War Ensemble
7. Stain Of Mind
8. Disciple
9. When The Stillness Comes
10. Born Of Fire
11. Payback
12. Seasons In The Abyss
13. Jesus Saves
14. Chemical Warfare
15. Hell Awaits
16. Dead Skin Mask
17. Show No Mercy
18. Raining Blood
19. Mandatory Suicide
20. Angel Of Death

Slayer: The Repentless Killogy (opens in new tab)

Slayer: The Repentless Killogy (opens in new tab)
As Slayer prepare to bring the curtain down on their legendary career, they bow out with this new release. Combing live footage with a short film, this is not to be missed.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.