Skip to main content

Hawkwind detail Space Ritual revisit

Hawkwind have announced plans to release Space Ritual Live on double album and DVD next month.

The band revisited their 1973 album Space Ritual Alive last year at a benefit concert for animal rights groups at London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire.

They played the album in full and now the deluxe edition featuring 2CD and 2DVD will launch on February 23 via Gonzo Multimedia. The standard DVD/CD and double CD editions will be released on March 23.

Pre-orders are now being taken, and those using flyers given out at the gig to purchase the album will automatically receive the deluxe edition.

Last year, Hawkwind hired actor Brian Blessed for a new version of Sonic Attack which was released in September via Cherry Red

Space Ritual Live tracklist


  1. Seasons 2. Steppenwolf 3. Utopia 4. Opa Loka 5. Spiral Galaxy 6. Reefer Madness 7. Sentinel 8. Spirit Of The Age


  1. Earth Calling 2. Born To Go 3. Down Through The Night 4. Poem 1st Landing 5. Lord Of Light 6. Poem Black Corridor 7. Space Is Deep 8. A Step Into Space 9. Orgone Accumulator 10. Upside Down 11. Poem 10th Second of Forever 12. Brainstorm 13. Seven By Seven 14. Sonic Attack 15. Time We Left 16. Masters of the Universe 17. Welcome To The Future