Get Addicted to Amaranthe

Swedish metal outfit Amaranthe have revealed details of a new album.

The band will release Massive Addictive on Monday, October 20. Known for fusing metal with elements of dance music, the band’s last album was 2013’s The Nexus.

Guitarist Olof Morck says: “We have lived and breathed this album every hour and every day the last year, and to know that this music is about to reach everyone’s ears is beyond exciting.

“Following the first leg of The Nexus world tour, we sat down and agreed that we wanted the next album to be really fresh, new and even to raise a few eyebrows, all while retaining our signature sound.

“Massive Addictive is in every way that huge leap forward we wanted to achieve and the album definitely contain our strongest songwriting to date.”

Massive Addictive tracklist

  1. Dynamite 2. Drop Dead Cynical 3. Trinity 4. Massive Addictive 5. Digital World 6. True 7. Unreal 8. Over and Done 9. Danger Zone 10. Skyline 11. An Ordinary Abnormality 12. Exhale

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.