Skip to main content

Elbow detail new album Giants Of All Sizes

Elbow (Image credit: Loudhailer)

Elbow have announced that they’ll release their new studio album later this year.

It’s titled Giants Of All Sizes and it’ll be out on October 11 through Polydor Records and will be the follow-up to 2017’s Little Fictions.

The album was recorded at Hamburg’s Clouds Hill Studio, Brixton's The Dairy, Studio 604 in Vancouver and Blueprint Studios in Salford. Additional sessions also took place at band members’ home studios in Manchester.

Elbow vocalist Guy Garvey has described Giants Of All Sizes “an angry, old blue lament which finds its salvation in family, friends, the band and new life.”

A press release adds: “It’s a record that lyrically takes in moments of deep personal loss while reflecting its times by confronting head-on the spectres of injustice and division not just in the UK, but across the world. It is a record that could only have been made in the 21st century.”

Giants Of All Sizes also features the single Dexter & Sinister, which debuted earlier this month.

Find further details below.

Elbow: Giants Of All Sizes
1. Dexter & Sinister
2. Seven Veils
3. Empires
4. The Delayed 3:15
5. White Noise White Heat
6. Doldrums
7. My Trouble
8. On Deronda Road
9. Weightless

Elbow: Giants Of All Sizes

Elbow: Giants Of All Sizes
Elbow return with Giants Of All Sizes, their first album since 2017's Little Fictions. Guy Garvey and co's eighth record will feature the lead single Dexter & Sinister.

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more.