Skip to main content

Devin Townsend makes first Stage It live studio stream officially available

(Image credit: InsideOut Music)

Devin Townsend's first Stage It live in the studio charity concert has been made available for fans to watch online, and you can watch the entire thing below. The show took place last Saturday, and Townsend also has two more live shows coming up which will raise money for the NHS and medical authorities battling coronavirus in the USA and Canada.

"Here's the stream from the first concert yesterday... (for some reason, the quality is blurry, I'll try to solve that)," says Devin. "The concert has appeared online (as expected) so I figured I may as well just post a decent quality one here, but ALL proceeds are for frontline workers, so I hope you understand. I think we're looking at a substantial amount of revenue raised for the hospital foundation on this one (edit: over 45.000 USD!!!), so cheers to you all."

Townsend announced he will play three concerts over the next month from his own studio, with one coming up this Saturday which will raise money for the NHS in here in the UK. The shows will be around 50 minutes each, with different setlists each time. The top five donators for each show will receive signed merchandise as well as products from companies including Fishman Music, Fractal Audio, Darkglass Electronics and Jim Dunlop Guitar products.

Everyone who watches the shows (regardless of donation) will also get the audio version of the show emailed to them. And as each show sells out, more tickets will be made available. The limit is 5000 tickets per show.

Saturday April 25th - Noon PDT / 20:00 BST / 05:00 AEST
Saturday May 2nd - Noon PDT / 20:00 BST / 05:00 AEST

Buy tickets for Devin Townsend studio concerts.

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock, as well as sleevenotes for many major record labels. He lives in North London and happily indulges a passion for AC/DC, Chelsea Football Club and Sydney Roosters.