Skip to main content

Devin Townsend studio concerts sell out in less than 24 hours, tickets available for May show

(Image credit: InsideOut Music)

Devin Townsend has sold out the initial run of tickets for two of three special concerts he announced less than 24 hours ago. There are still tickets left for the May 2 show, although more tickets are set to be made available for each show

Townsend announced he will play three concerts over the next month from his own studio. Each concert will raise funds for a specific organisation: the first one will see proceeds go to Vancouver's General Hospital, the following Saturday will be for the NHS, and the one after will be for one of the hotspot hospitals in New York.

The shows will be around 50 minutes each, with different setlists each time. The top five donators for each show will receive signed merchandise as well as products from companies including Fishman Music, Fractal Audio, Darkglass Electronics and Jim Dunlop Guitar products.

Everyone who watches the shows (regardless of donation) will also get the audio version of the show emailed to them. And as each show sells out, more tickets will be made available. The limit is 5000 tickets per show.

Saturday, April 18th - Noon PDT / 20:00 BST / 05:00 AEST
Saturday April 25th - Noon PDT / 20:00 BST / 05:00 AEST
Saturday May 2nd - Noon PDT / 20:00 BST / 05:00 AEST

Buy tickets for Devin Townsend studio concerts.

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock, as well as sleevenotes for many major record labels. He lives in North London and happily indulges a passion for AC/DC, Chelsea Football Club and Sydney Roosters.