Dave Brock details solo album

Hawkwind leader Dave Brock will release solo album Brockworld next month, he’s confirmed.

The follow-up to 2012’s Looking For Love In The Lost Land Of Dreams is described as “an eclectic compendium of psychedelic rock songs, interspersed with evocative instrumentals and experimental tunes.”

The 15-track title has been written and performed almost entirely by Brock, who won a Lifetime Achievement Award at 2013’s Prog Awards.

A statement explains: “From the moment this album bursts out into Life Without Passion, through the heavy space drone of Horizon, to the wryly engaging Falling Out Of Love and the kaleidoscopic twists and turns of Age Of Psychedelia, this album aptly captures Dave’s roving creativity.”

Brockworld is released on November 16 via Hawkward Records, and it’s available to pre-order from the Hawkwind website.


  1. Life Without Passion
  2. Life Without Passion (Reprise)
  3. Manipulation
  4. Domain Of Those That Fly
  5. Ascent Of Man
  6. Magnetism
  7. Getting Old And A Single Man
  8. The Last Tango
  9. Horizon
  10. Unity
  11. The End
  12. Leviathans Of The Air
  13. Falling Out Of Love
  14. The Age Of Psychedelia
  15. The Patient
Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.