Skip to main content

Crossfaith announce details of new Freedom EP


Crossfaith have announced plans to release a new EP.

Titled Freedom, it will arrive on August 4 via UNFD and follows the Japanese outfit’s 2016 EP New Age Warriors, which included the single Rx Overdrive.

Freedom will feature guest appearances from Enter Shikari frontman Rou Reynolds on the title track, and Jesse from The Bonez / Rise on Rockstar Steady.

To mark the announcement, Crossfaith have released a stream of new track Diavolos from the EP.

A statement on Freedom reads: “The EP’s title track, Freedom boasts a fascinating inspiration, similar in theme to Bladerunner and Akira’s Neo Tokyo, the song is written about events in the not so distant future – a group of boys and girls, including one robot female, is on the run from the government.

“Life in this setting has developed very quickly, with everything about convenience – this has inspired an uprising from the band and a group of teenagers who want to know exactly what freedom means and rescue their machine-made-friend to safety.”

Find the Freedom cover art and tracklist below.

Crossfaith Freedom tracklist

  1. Freedom
  2. Rockstar Steady
  3. Diavolos

Famous Firsts: Crossfaith's Ken on loving Aerosmith and playing with crap bands

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.