Skip to main content

Amorphis announce live streams for June

Amorphis
(Image credit: Nuclear Blast)

Finnish prog metallers Amorphis have announced two live streams for June. The band, who celebrate their 30th anniversary this year, were forced to cancel their official anniversary tour (the band are due to support Nightwish later this year, Covid-19 depending).

“Amorphis has received a lot of requests for live streaming, so we have now planned two different anniversary shows which will be streamed for the fans,” says the band’s guitarist and founding member Esa Holopainen. "No one knows how long this current situation will last, so these streams are probably the only Amorphis shows in the near future."

Amorphis will stream two separate show. The first of which is aimed for the band's fans in America, the second to home audiences in Finland, Europe, UK and Russia. Ticket buyers have the opportunity to watch the show again for 48 hours after the stream. In addition to the normal ticket, there will be a so-called support ticket that allows fans to support the band in the midst of a difficult situation. There will also be a special Stream From The North Side t-shirt design available that can only be purchased during the next two weeks.

International times for the shows are as follows:

Wed June 3rd 2020
Los Angeles 5pm
Chicago 7pm
New York 8pm
Mexico City 7pm
São Paulo 9pm
Tokyo 9am (+ 1 day)
Helsinki 3am (+1 day)
 
Thu June 4th 2020
Helsinki 9pm
Berlin 8pm
London 7pm
Moscow 9pm
Tokyo 3am (+ 1 day)

Get tickets.

Jerry Ewing
Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock, as well as sleevenotes for many major record labels. He lives in North London and happily indulges a passion for AC/DC, Chelsea Football Club and Sydney Roosters.