Wolverine unveil Machina lyric video


Wolverine have released a lyric video for their track Machina.

The song is taken from the band’s upcoming record Machina Viva, due out on July 8. It’s their first release with record label Laser’s Edge/Sensory.

The Swedish outfit also released a trailer for the record last month.

Wolverine previously said: “We are very happy to work with someone like label owner Ken Golden and Sensory that has a genuine passion and an interest in the kind of music that we play.”

The follow-up to 2011’s Communication Lost is said to be “harmonious, yet portentous and sullen” and will include 14-minute track The Bedlam Overture and the “dark electronic landscapes” of Machina.

Wolverine Machina Viva tracklist

  1. The Bedlam Overture
  2. Machina
  3. Pile Of Ash (ES335 version)
  4. Our Last Goodbye
  5. Pledge
  6. When The Night Comes
  7. Nemesis
  8. Sheds
  9. Pile Of Ash (cello version)

Former TeamRock news desk member Christina joined our team in late 2015, and although her time working on online rock news was fairly brief, she made a huge impact by contributing close to 1500 stories. Christina also interviewed artists including Deftones frontman Chino Moreno and worked at the Download festival. In late 2016, Christina left rock journalism to pursue a career in current affairs. In 2021, she was named Local Weekly Feature Writer of the Year at the Scottish Press Awards.