Watch Dokken’s classic lineup play their first new track in more than 20 years


Dokken’s classic lineup have released a video for their brand new studio track It’s Just Another Day.

Vocalist Don Dokken, guitarist George Lynch, bassist Jeff Pilson and drummer Mick Brown reunited in 2016 for a run of six shows in Japan – performances which have been documented in upcoming package Return To The East Live.

It’ll be released on CD, DVD and Blu-ray on April 20 via Frontiers – and along with the live material, it’ll also feature the new track, along with bonus acoustic studio songs.

Pilson, who co-wrote the music with Lynch, tells UCR that the studio sessions were “magical” and adds: “Don came in and sang it in a very quick session. It was a couple of hours.

“He had most of the lyrics in his head and he didn’t even write them down. Most of the melodies were kind of prepared, but it just flowed, and we just bounced off of one another and it happened very quickly. I threw the harmonies on and we were done. It was that quick.”

Return To The East Live 2016 is now available for pre-order. Find the cover art and tracklist below.

Return To The East Live 2016 tracklist


  1. It’s Another Day (New Studio Track)
  2. Kiss Of Death
  3. The Hunter
  4. Unchain The Night
  5. When Heaven Comes Down
  6. Breakin’ The Chains
  7. Into The Fire
  8. Dream Warriors
  9. Tooth And Nail
  10. Alone Again (Intro)
  11. Alone Again
  12. It’s Not Love
  13. In My Dreams
  14. Heaven Sent (Acoustic Studio Bonus Track)
  15. Will The Sun Rise (Acoustic Studio Bonus Track)


  1. Tooth And Nail
  2. Unchain The Night
  3. When Heaven Comes Down
  4. Breakin’ The Chains
  5. Into The Fire
  6. Alone Again
  7. It’s Not Love
  8. Paris Is Burning
  9. Kiss Of Death
  10. The Hunter
  11. Dream Warriors
  12. In My Dreams
  13. Behind the Scenes

The Six-string Interrogation: Dokken's George Lynch

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.