Von Hertzens name 6th album

Von Hertzen Brothers will release sixth album New Day Rising on March 23, they’ve confirmed – and it’s to be followed by three UK dates as part of a European tour.

The ten-track title was produced by Garth ‘GGGarth’ Richardson and it’s available for pre-order on Amazon and iTunes via Spinefarm.

Frontman Mikko Von Hertzen says: “I’ve never been prouder of anything we’ve done. Together we raised the bar to a whole new level – and only time will tell if we’ll ever be able to beat that or raise the bar even more. I mean, we’re talking some serious Sergey Bubka heights here!”

Richardson adds: “It’s been a while since I’ve been so taken aback by a band. VHB did this to me. The brothers’ drive, passion and musicality are like no other. The bar has been raised.”

Tour tickets are on sale now.

New Day Rising tracklist

  1. New Day Rising

  2. You Don’t Know My Name

  3. Trouble

  4. Black Rain

  5. Hold Me Up

  6. Love Burns

  7. Dreams

  8. Sunday Child

  9. The Destitute

  10. Hibernating Heart

Von Hertzen Brothers UK dates

Apr 24: Nottingham Rescue Rooms

Apr 25: Wolverhampton Slade Rooms

Apr 26: London Dome

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.