Tronos, ft Megadeth and Napalm Death members launch video for Judas Cradle

Tronos (Image credit: Gobinder Jhitta)

Tronos have released a video for their new single Judas Cradle.

The band features Megadeth's Dirk Verbeuren on drums, Napalm Death’s Shane Embury on vocals and guitars, and Russ Russell on vocals, guitars and synths.

The song will feature on the trio’s upcoming album Celestial Mechanics, which will be released on April 12 via Century Media Records.

The striking video for the epic track was created by Khaled Lowe, Sam Edwards and Caleb Carney for A-Side Films and can be watched below.

Tronos say in a statement: “Judas Cradle is our second single and shows more of the epic side of the album. It’s a real journey into our musical trip, we really let loose on this one. 

“Although on the surface the story is set in fantasy, lyrically it draws a strong parallel to the struggles of mankind living on this dying planet. It may appear very dark and depressing... but stick with it, there's light and hope for us all!”

They describe the video as a “tormented and twisted journey through the many levels of hell of a man trapped in his own mind.”

The statement continues: “We had strong visions of the kind of feeling we wanted to convey and the type of mind blowing visual extravaganza we felt such a song required. And film makers Khaled Lowe, Sam Edwards as well as Caleb Carney have done an incredible job of capturing our tortured imaginations.”

Celestial Mechanics also features a number of guest musicians including Voivod’s Denis ‘Snake’ Belanger, Faith No More’s Billy Gould, Mastodon’s Troy Sanders and Nuclear Assault’s Dan Lilker.

Tronos: Celestial Mechanics
1. Walk Among The Dead Things
2. Judas Cradle
3. The Ancient Deceit
4. The Past Will Wither And Die
5. A Treaty With Reality
6. Voyeurs Of Nature's Tragedies
7. Birth Womb
8. Premonition
9. Beyond The Stream Of Consciousness
10. Johnny Blade

Tronos: Celestial Mechanics

<a href="" data-link-merchant="Amazon UK"" target="_blank">Tronos: Celestial Mechanics
The trio featuring Megadeth's Dirk Verbeuren, Napalm Death's Shane Embury and Russ Russell will release their new album later this month - featuring the single Judas Cradle.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.