Trader Horne stream Goodbye Mercy Kelly

Trader Horne have streamed their track Goodbye Mercy Kelly exclusively with Prog.

It’s taken from the 2015 edition of Morning Way, originally released by Judy Dyble and Jackie McAuley in 1970. The 13-track album is to be re-released on October 16 with two additional tracks, Goodbye Mercy Kelly and Here Comes The Rain.

Dyble tells Prog: “Jack and I just finished practising Goodbye Mercy Kelly. I was thinking while singing, what an interesting song it is, and how lovely the harmonies are to sing.

“Listening to the original track, the harp part – played, I believe, by the great David Snell – made us both smile at its joyful swing, which contrasts with the slightly creepy words. We’re really looking forward to playing this live.”

Trader Horne stage a one-off reunion show at London’s Bush Hall on November 29 and tickets are on sale now. Morning Way will be available on standard CD and limited-edition red vinyl with download.


  1. Jenny May
  2. Children of Oare
  3. Three Rings for Eleven Kings
  4. Growing Man
  5. Down and Out Blues
  6. The Mixed Up Kind
  7. Better Than Today
  8. In My Loneliness
  9. Sheena
  10. The Mutant
  11. Morning Way
  12. Velvet to Atone
  13. Luke That Never Was
  14. Here Comes The Rain
  15. Goodbye Mercy Kelly
Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.