The Wretched End launch Primordial Freedom video

The Wretched End
The Wretched End

The Wretched End have released a video for their track Primordial Freedom.

The song features on the Norwegian outfit’s latest album In These Woods, From These Mountains – out on April 22 via Indie Recordings.

The band features Emperor guitarist Samoth, Mindgrinder and Windir guitarist and vocalist Cosmo and Dark Funeral drummer Nils ‘Dominator’ Fjellstrom.

Samoth says: “It’s great to finally have this album ready for release. It took us some years for various reasons – different things in our every day and professional lives that took a lot of focus on our parts. We never felt any great pressure.

“Looking back, I think the whole process affected the album in a positive way. I personally feel I’ve almost come full circle with this new album, bringing more elements rooted in the darkness of black metal.”

In These Woods, From These Mountains is available for pre-order direct from the Indie Recordings website.

The Wretched End In These Woods, From These Mountains tracklist

  1. Dead Icons
  2. Primordial Freedom
  3. Old Norwegian Soul
  4. Generic Drone
  5. Misery Harbour
  6. Atheos
  7. The Decline And Fall
  8. Burrowing Deep
  9. Dewy Fields
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.