The Rolling Stones launch intoxicating video for Living In The Heart Of Love

A screengrab from the Rolling Stones video Living In The Heart Of Love
(Image credit: Universal International Music B.V.)

The Rolling Stones have launched a video for Living In The Heart Of Love, the first of nine unreleased tracks to be unveiled from the upcoming 40th Anniversary remix of the band's Tattoo You album.   

The video for Living In The Heart Of Love was shot in Paris and was directed by Charles Mehling, who has previously worked with the likes of Olly Murs, The Stereophonics, Keith Urban and The Charlatans. The clip stars Marguerite Thiam and Nailia Harzoune as two lively friends enjoying the Parisian nightlife: drinking shots, smoking cigarettes and dancing seductively in the kind of clubs they don't let regular folk into.   

The video is also the first release from the band since the death of Charlie Watts last month, and the end-screen pays tribute to the drummer with the message, "Charlie is my darling", a reference to the 1966 Rolling Stones documentary of the same name.

The band played their first show without Watts on Monday at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, MA, at a private party thrown by New England Patriots owner Robert Kraft.  

The new edition of Tattoo You will arrive on October 22 through Universal Music and will include a new remaster of the original 11-track album along with the nine previously unreleased tracks, which have been newly completed by the band with additional vocals and guitar.

The Tattoo You 40th anniversary edition will be released on CD, deluxe 2CD, 4CD super deluxe box set, standard vinyl, 2LP deluxe, 2LP deluxe clear vinyl and as a 5LP super deluxe boxset.

Included in the deluxe edition is a recording of their live 26-song set from Wembley in 1982, plus a 124-page hardback book featuring more than 200 photos from the Tattoo You world tour and studio shots. The book will also have interviews with producer Chris Kimsey and photographer Hubert Kretzschmar.

The Rolling Stones: Tattoo You 40th Anniversary 5LP Super Deluxe Boxset tracklist

Side A
1. Start Me Up – Remastered 2021
2. Hang Fire – Remastered 2021
3. Slave – Remastered 2021
4. Little T&A – Remastered 2021
5. Black Limousine – Remastered 2021
6. Neighbours – Remastered 2021
Side B
7. Worried About You – Remastered 2021
8. Tops – Remastered 2021
9. Heaven – Remastered 2021
10. No Use In Crying – Remastered 2021
11. Waiting On A Friend – Remastered 2021
Side C
1. Living In The Heart Of Love
2. Fiji Jim
3. Troubles A’ Comin
4. Shame Shame Shame
5. Drift Away
Side D
6. It’s A Lie
7. Come To The Ball
8. Fast Talking Slow Walking
9. Start Me Up (Early Version)
Side E
1. Under My Thumb
2. When The Whip Comes Down
3. Let’s Spend The Night Together
4. Shattered
5. Neighbours
Side F
6. Black Limousine
7. Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)
8. Twenty Flight Rock
9. Going To A Go Go
Side G
1. Chantilly Lace
2. Let Me Go
3. Time Is On My Side
4. Beast Of Burden
Side H
5. Let It Bleed
6. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
7. Band Introductions
8. Little T&A
Side J
1. Tumbling Dice
2. She’s So Cold
3. Hang Fire
4. Miss You
5. Honky Tonk Women
Side K
6. Brown Sugar
7. Start Me Up
8. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
9. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

Fraser Lewry

Online Editor at Louder/Classic Rock magazine since 2014. 38 years in music industry, online for 25. Also bylines for: Metal Hammer, Prog Magazine, The Word Magazine, The Guardian, The New Statesman, Saga, Music365. Former Head of Music at Xfm Radio, A&R at Fiction Records, early blogger, ex-roadie, published author. Once appeared in a Cure video dressed as a cowboy, and thinks any situation can be improved by the introduction of cats. Favourite Serbian trumpeter: Dejan Petrović.