The Flower Kings to release new box set A Kingdom Of Colours 2

The Flower Kings

The Flower Kings have announced that they’ll release a new box set this summer.

They launched the A Kingdom Of Colours (1995-2002) collection in December last year – and that is to be followed by A Kingdom Of Colours 2 (2004-2013).

It’ll be released on June 1 via InsideOut and will cover the albums from Adam & Eve to Desolation Rose.

The box set will also include three discs of bonus material from 1995 along with a new interview with Roine Stolt by Dom Lawson, where he talks about this particular era of the band.

Find the full contents for A Kingdom Of Colours 2 (2004-2013) below.

A Kingdom Of Colours 2 (2004-2013) contents

Adam & Eve

  1. Love Supreme
  2. Cosmic Circus
  3. Babylon
  4. A Vampires View
  5. Days Gone By
  6. Adam & Eve
  7. Starlight Man
  8. Timelines
  9. Drivers Seat
  10. The Blade of Cain

Paradox Hotel


  1. Check In
  2. Monsters & Men
  3. Jealousy
  4. Hit Me With a Hit
  5. Pioneers of Aviation
  6. Lucy Had a Dream
  7. Bavarian Skies
  8. Selfconsuming Fire
  9. Mommy Leave the Light On
  10. End on a High Note


  1. Minor Giant Steps
  2. Touch My Heaven
  3. The Unorthodox Dancinglesson
  4. Man of the World
  5. Life Will Kill You
  6. The Way the Waters Are Moving
  7. What If God Is Alone
  8. Paradox Hotel
  9. Blue Planet

The Sum Of No Evil

  1. One More Time
  2. Love Is the Only Answer
  3. Trading My Soul
  4. The Sum of No Reason
  5. Flight 999 Brimstone Air
  6. Life in Motion

Banks Of Eden

  1. Numbers
  2. For the Love of Gold
  3. Pandemonium
  4. For Those About to Drown
  5. Rising the Imperial

Desolation Rose

  1. Tower One
  2. Sleeping Bones
  3. Desolation Road
  4. White Tuxedos
  5. The Resurrected Judas
  6. The Silent Masses
  7. Last Carnivore
  8. Dark Fascist Skies
  9. Blood of Eden
  10. Silent Graveyards

Bonus Disc 1

  1. Kite
  2. Buffalo Man
  3. The Flower King (re-recording 1998)
  4. Stardust We Are (re-recording 1998)
  5. Last Exit
  6. Brazilian Woman
  7. Dexter Frank Jr.
  8. Agent Supreme
  9. Space Traveller

Bonus Disc 2

  1. Petit Heritage
  2. A Good Heart
  3. The Crown and The Cross
  4. King of Grief
  5. She Carved Me a Wooden Heart
  6. Space Revolver
  7. Jupiter Backwards
  8. The River
  9. Turn The Stone
  10. Regal Divers

Bonus Disc 3

  1. Illuminati
  2. Fireghosts
  3. Going Up
  4. LoLines
  5. Runaway Train
  6. Interstellar Visitations
  7. Lazy Monkey
  8. Psalm 2013
  9. The Wailing Wall
  10. Badbeats
  11. Burning Spears
  12. The Final Era

The Flower Kings: Banks Of Eden

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.