Skip to main content

The Body & Full Of Hell join forces for new album

The Body & Full Of Hell

The Body and Full Of Hell have announced that they’ve joined forces for a new album.

Ascending A Mountain Of Heavy Light will arrive on November 17 via Thrill Jockey and it was recorded over the space of a week.

Full Of Hell vocalist Dylan Walker says of the collaboration: We just felt like we had more to say. For the record, The Body are probably my favourite active band.

“The first collaboration was a very fun process for everyone and we didn’t feel like we had to strain ourselves to produce material. Their work is inspiring and we really connect as a group.

“I’m sure that for them, it was as simple as that. They want to create music with people they care about.”

The Body drummer Lee Buford adds: “I don’t really see the collaboration stuff we do as that unusual. I guess if I ever felt like we didn’t have anything to say then I might be wary of putting out so much stuff but there’s different ways of expressing things and this gives us the opportunity to use a different means of expression.

“Plus, we’re really good friends with Full Of Hell, so it’s a pretty easy decision to work with them.”

To mark the announcement, they’ve released a stream of Ascending A Mountain Of Heavy Light track Earth Is A Cage. Find the audio stream and album tracklist below.

The Body & Full Of Hell Ascending A Mountain Of Heavy Light tracklist

  1. Light Penetrates
  2. Earth Is A Cage
  3. The King Laid Bare
  4. Didn’t The Night End
  5. Our Love Conducted With Shields Aloft
  6. Master’s Story
  7. Farewell, Man
  8. I Did Not Want To Love You So

Full Of Hell: "It's a fortuitous time to be an aggressive band"

The Body: No One Deserves Happiness

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.