Skip to main content

Tax The Heat announce new album Change Your Position

Tax The Heat
Tax The Heat (Image credit: James Sharrock)

Tax The Heat have announced that their new studio album will be released early next year.

It’s titled Change Your Position and it’ll arrive on March 9 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. It’s the follow-up to their debut record Fed To The Lions.

Vocalist and guitarist Alex Veale says: “If an album is about capturing a band or artist at a certain point, Change Your Position might have happened at the perfect time.

“As a band we toured, found our sound, found our place and took inspiration from a world in utter chaos.

“With Change Your Position we pushed ourselves creatively as hard as we could and it took us further into ourselves than we expected – we hope it’s apparent to the listener.”

Change Your Position is now available for pre-order. Find the cover art and tracklist below.

Tax The Heat Change Your Position tracklist

  1. Money In The Bank
  2. Change Your Position
  3. Playing With Fire
  4. All That Medicine
  5. On The Run
  6. The Last Time
  7. Taking The Hit
  8. My Headspace
  9. We Are Consumers
  10. Cut Your Chains
  11. Wearing A Disguise
  12. The Symphony Has Begun

Six Things You Need To Know About Tax The Heat