Stevie Nicks celebrates Rock Hall induction with trio of albums

Stevie Nicks (Image credit: Steve Granitz - Getty)

On March 29, Stevie Nicks will be inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame for a second time.

She was previously enshrined in the Rock Hall in 1998 with her Fleetwood Mac bandmates, and this year will go in as a solo artist. And to celebrate, it’s been announced that a trio of career-spanning compilations will be released over the coming months via Rhino Records.

The Stand Back collection will feature material from Nicks’ studio albums, along with live performances and her soundtrack work, and will include her collaborations with artists including Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, Don Henley, Dave Grohl, Lana Del Rey and Lady Antebellum.

The first release titled Stand Back will be an 18-track CD which will launch on March 29, while the 50-song collection Stand Back: 1981-2017 will arrive on April 19 on 3CD.

The vinyl release of Stand Back: 1981-2017 will be spread across 6LP and will be released on June 28.

Find full details below.

Stevie Nicks: Stand Back

Single CD version
1. Edge Of Seventeen (Single Version)
2. Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around (Single Version) - with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
3. Leather And Lace (Single Version) - with Don Henley
4. Rooms On Fire (US Single Version)
5. Stand Back (Single Version)
6. If Anyone Falls (Single Version)
7. Talk To Me (Single Version)
8. I Can’t Wait (Single Version)
9. Has Anyone Ever Written Anything For You
10. Long Way To Go
11. Maybe Love Will Change Your Mind (Radio Remix)
12. Blue Denim
13. Every Day
14. Secret Love
15. The Dealer
16. Lady
17. Dreams
18. Gold Dust Woman

Stevie Nicks: Stand Back - 1981-2017

1. Edge Of Seventeen
2. Rooms On Fire
3. Stand Back
4. After The Glitter Fades
5. If Anyone Falls
6. Talk To Me
7. I Can’t Wait
8. Has Anyone Ever Written Anything For You
9. Long Way To Go
10. Maybe Love Will Change Your Mind
11. Blue Denim
12. Every Day
13. Planets Of The Universe
14. Secret Love
15. For What It’s Worth
16. The Dealer
17. Lady

1. Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around - with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
2. Leather And Lace - with Don Henley
3. Nightbird
4. I Will Run To You - with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
5. Two Kinds Of Love
6. Whenever I Call You ‘Friend’ - with Kenny Loggins
7. Magnet & Steel - with Walter Egan
8. Gold - with John Stewart
9. Too Far From Texas - with Natalie Maines
10. Sorcerer
11. You’re Not The One - with Sheryl Crow
12. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town - with Chris Isaak
13. Cheaper Than Free - featuring Dave Stewart
14. You Can’t Fix This - with Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins and Rami Jaffee
15. Golden - with Lady Antebellum
16. Blue Water - featuring Lady Antebellum
17. Borrowed - with LeAnn Rimes
18. Beautiful People Beautiful Problems - with Lana Del Rey

1. Gold Dust Woman (Live)
2. Dreams (Live)
3. Angel (Live)
4. Rhiannon (Live)
5. Landslide (Live with Melbourne Symphony Orchestra)
6. Sara (Live from The Soundstage Sessions)
7. Crash Into Me (Live from The Soundstage Sessions)
8. Circle Dance (Live from The Soundstage Sessions)
9. Needles and Pins (Live with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
10. Rock And Roll (Live)
11. Blue Lamp (From Heavy Metal Soundtrack)
12. Sleeping Angel (From Fast Times At Ridgemont High Soundtrack)
13. If You Ever Did Believe (From Practical Magic Soundtrack)
14. Crystal (From Practical Magic Soundtrack)
15. Your Hand I Will Never Let It Go (From Book Of Henry Soundtrack)

Stevie Nicks: Stand Back - 1981-2017

Stevie Nicks: Stand Back - 1981-2017
Stevie Nicks will celebrate her induction into The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame with this career-spanning compilation featuring a total of 50 tracks.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.