Steve Hackett launches video for his At The Edge Of Light track Peace

Steve Hackett
Steve Hackett (Image credit: Luciano Viti - Getty)

Steve Hackett has released a video for his single Peace.

The track appeared on the vocalist and guitarist’s most recent studio album At The Edge Of Light, which launched at the end of January this year through InsideOut Music.

The video for Peace will also be included on Hackett’s upcoming album Genesis Revisited Band and Orchestra: Live at the Royal Festival Hall, which will be released on October 25.

Watch it below.

The live footage from the album was recorded in London in October 2018, where Hackett was joined by his band featuring vocalist Nad Sylvan, keyboardist Roger King, drummer Gary O'Toole, saxophonist Rob Townsend and bassist Jonas Reingold, along with with special guests John Hackett and Amanda Lehmann and the Heart Of England Orchestra conducted by Bradley Thachuk.

Speaking about the tour, Hackett said: “It was a fantastic experience for both the band and myself to play alongside an orchestra and to feel the power of the sound this extraordinary combo created. It sounds equally compelling on both film and audio. I'm proud to release this exciting product.”

Genesis Revisited Band & Orchestra: Live At The Royal Festival Hall will launch on 2CD/Blu-ray Digipak and will also feature a documentary. And, along with the video for Peace, the package will also include promos for Under The Eye Of The Sun and Beasts In Our Time.

Hackett will head out on the road across the UK  later this year – where he'll play Genesis album Selling England By The Pound in full along with material from Spectral Mornings to mark its 40th anniversary.

Steve Hackett: Genesis Revisited Band & Orchestra: Live At The Royal Festival Hall

CD 1
1. Dance On A Volcano
2. Out Of The Body
3. The Steppes
4. Firth of Fifth
5. Dancing With The Moonlit Knight
6. Blood On The Rooftops
7. Shadow of the Hierophant

CD 2
1. In That Quiet Earth
2. Afterglow
3. Serpentine Song
4. El Nino
5. Supper's Ready
6. The Musical Box

Steve Hackett: Genesis Revisited Band & Orchestra: Live At The Royal Festival Hall

Steve Hackett: Genesis Revisited Band & Orchestra: Live At The Royal Festival Hall
Steve Hackett will release his new live album in October, with the footage captured in London in 2018.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.