Skip to main content

Spock’s Beard announce The Oblivion Particle

Spock’s Beard will release their 12th album The Oblivion Particle in August, it’s been announced.

In addition, they’ve lined up five UK dates to support the follow-up to Brief Nocturnes And Dreamless Sleep as part of a wider European tour.

Alan Morse, Dave Meros, Ryo Okumoto, Ted Leonard and Jimmy Keegan will be supported on the dates by UK outfit Synaesthesia – who are working on their second album – and Hungarian band Special Providence.

A finalised release date, along with album artwork and tracklist will be issued in due course.

Spock’s Beard 2015 UK tour dates

Sep 29: London Islington Academy

Sep 30: Leamington Spa Assembly

Oct 01: Glasgow The Classic Grand

Oct 02: Nottingham Rescue Rooms

Oct 03: Manchester Club Academy

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.