Simo showcase studio sessions

Simo have released a behind-the-scenes video clip showcasing recording sessions for their upcoming album.

Let Love Show The Way is out on January 29 via Mascot Music and was recorded at the Big House in Macon, Georgia, with mainman JD Simo playing the guitar Duane Allman used on the first two Allman Brothers Band albums, and on Derek And The Dominoes’ classic track Layla.

Simo says of the album: “It’s something of a mission statement. We take what we do very seriously. We really care about the emotive content of what we do, we care about the music and care about how we play our instruments and how we present ourselves.

“We care a lot about that, which is a form of love and a form of respect. It’s a very important, simple concept that we maybe don’t pay enough attention to. It’s something we try and live as well as sing about.”

The band previously release album tracks I’ll Always Be Around, Becky’s Last Occupation and Long May You Sail from the album.

They head out on a US tour later this month before a run of dates across Europe in April.

Simo Let Love Show The Way tracklist

  1. Stranger Blues
  2. Two Timin’ Woman
  3. Can’t Say Her Name
  4. I Lied
  5. Please
  6. Long May You Sail
  7. I’ll Always Be Around
  8. Becky’s Last Occupation
  9. I’d Rather Die In Vain
  10. Today I’m Here

High Hopes: Simo

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.