Scythia stream Lineage in full


Scythia have made their latest album available to stream in full.

The Canadian prog metal outfit’s fourth album Lineage was released this week and it can be heard in its entirety below.

Guitarist and vocalist Dave Khan says: “Oh boy, Scythia is incredibly excited to release our fastest, meanest and most well-executed release yet.

Lineage is the culmination of two years of blood, sweat and ale and showcases a loose-concept album about the victims of war set in the medieval world.”

Lineage can be ordered via Scythia’s BandCamp page.

Scythia Lineage tracklist

  1. Eternal Oath
  2. Laugh of the Tsar
  3. Barbarian
  4. Soldier’s Lament
  5. Loremaster pt. I
  6. Loremaster pt. II
  7. The Sacrifice
  8. Lineage

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.