Skip to main content

Rïcïnn to live stream her brand new album tonight

Ricinn
(Image credit: Phöën )

Experimental French vocalist/composer Rïcïnn (Laure Le Prunenec) will host a YouTube listening party to stream new album Nereïd ahead of its release, and will be online to chat with fans, tonight at 8pm BST/21:00 CEST/3pm EDT.

"I am very pleased to invite you to Nereïd's listening party," says Rïcïnn. "We will listen to the album in its entirety together, I'll be in the chat section hanging out with you and answering your questions. There might be some cool guests on the chat as well that night. See you soon online!"

You can join the Nereïd listening party here.

Known for her work as female vocalist for breakcore outfit Igorrr, experimental gothic funeral metal band Öxxö Xööx, and experimental trip-hop unit Corpo-Mente; Rïcïnn's solo work lies in the realm of funeral opera - with nearly all composition, instrumentation, and imagery created by the artist herself.

Pre-order Nereïd.

Jerry Ewing
Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock, as well as sleevenotes for many major record labels. He lives in North London and happily indulges a passion for AC/DC, Chelsea Football Club and Sydney Roosters.