Rendezvous Point announce third album Dream Chaser

Rendezvous Point
(Image credit: Jonathan Vivaas Kise)

Norwegian progressive metal quintet Rendezvous Point have announced they will release their third album, Dream Chaser, through Long Branch Records on June 21. The band have also released a video for their new single, the anthemic Oslo Syndrome, which you can watch below.

The band feature Leprous drummer Baard Kolstad, keyboardist Nicolay Tangen Svennæs (Ihsahn, Bernhoft, Emilie Nicolas), singer Geirmund Hansen, guitarist Petter Hallaråker and bass player Gunn-Hilde Erstad.

"The seduction and excitement of the unknown can sometimes overshadow moral standards and everyday life," says singer Geirmund Hansen of the new single. "Insights from traveling with artists and musicians creates this description of when something exciting gets out of control."

"Artists often strive a whole lifetime searching for something abstract, a feeling of perfection in what you do or create," the band add about the new album. "Since it’s an abstract and subjective thing, the artists‘ search for perfection often results in a lifetime of always wanting more, better, bigger and deeper. This leads to chasing something unclear and untouchable, like a dream. It seems real and reachable, but never is."

Dream Chaser will be available on vinyl, including splattered white-viola vinyl, limited to 500 copies, CD edition in jewel case, as a LBR Shop exclusive CD/LP+T-Shirt bundle and as a standard stream and download. You can see the new album artwork and tracklisting below.

Pre-order Dream Chaser.

Rendezvous Point

(Image credit: Long Branch Records)

Rendezvous Point: Dream Chaser
1. Don't Look Up
2. Oslo Syndrome
3. Utopia 
4. Fireflies 
5. Presence 
6. Wildflower 
7. The Tormented 
8. Still Water 

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.