Skip to main content

Rated X reveal This Is Who I Am

Rated X have dropped a promo for This Is Who I Am – a track lifted from their upcoming self-titled debut.

The band are fronted by former Rainbow and Deep Purple vocalist Joe Lynn Turner and also feature drummer Carmine Appice, bassist Tony Franklin and guitarist Karl Cochran. The album launches in Europe on November 7 and North America on November 11 via Frontier Records.

Turner recently said they wanted to explore each other’s musical styles when they entered the studio – and the album has a definite classic rock feel.

He said: “We wanted to keep it retro with a modern edge. The songs are classic rock, but that’s an understatement. They are what they are and they transformed as we went along recording.”

On October 12, Turner, Appice and other artists will hold a benefit concert in New York for guitarist Cochran, who suffered a stroke earlier this year. The axeman spent the summer receiving therapy to help him walk again.

Rated X tracklist

  1. Get Back My Crown 2. This Is Who I Am 3. Fire And Ice 4. I Don’t Cry No More 5. Lhasa 6. Devil In Disguise 7. You Are The Music 8. Peace Of Mind 9. Maybe Tonight 10. On The Way To Paradise 11. Our Love Is Not Over 12. Stranger In Us All
Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.