Radiohead to revisit OK Computer on OKNOTOK release

Radiohead (Image credit: Danny Clinch)

Radiohead have ended weeks of speculation by announcing that they will revisit their landmark 1997 album OK Computer to mark its 20th anniversary.

Cryptic posters were recently spotted on the streets on London, New York, Los Angeles and Amsterdam which appeared to indicate the band were planning something to mark the milestone.

Now it’s been confirmed that a remastered version of the record containing b-sides and the previously unreleased tracks I Promise, Lift and Man Of War will be released in a package titled OK Computer OKNOTOK 1997 2017 in June.

A statement reads: “Rescued from defunct formats, prised from dark cupboards and brought to light after two decades in cold storage, OKNOTOK will be issued on June 23 through XL Recordings, coinciding – roughly – with the original 1997 release date of Radiohead’s third album OK Computer.

OKNOTOK features the original OK Computer 12-track album, eight b-sides, and the Radiohead completist’s dream I Promise, Lift and Man Of War. The original studio recordings of these three previously unreleased and long sought after OK Computer era tracks finally receive their first official issue on OKNOTOK.

“All material on OKNOTOK is newly remastered from the original analogue tapes.”

OKNOTOK will be issued on digital formats, double CD, and triple 180g LP in June, with a boxed edition arriving the following month.

It will contain three heavyweight 180 gram black 12-vinyl records and a hardcover book with more than 30 pieces of artwork – many of which have never been seen before – and lyrics

It’ll also feature a notebook containing 104 pages from Thom Yorke’s library of notes of the time, a sketchbook containing 48 pages of Donwood and Tchock’s ‘preparatory work’ and a C90 cassette mix tape compiled by the band, taken from album session archives and demo tapes.

OKNOTOK is now available for pre-order.

Radiohead OKNOTOK tracklist

  1. Airbag
  2. Paranoid Android
  3. Subterranean Homesick Alien
  4. Exit Music (For A Film)
  5. Let Down
  6. Karma Police
  7. Fitter Happier
  8. Electioneering
  9. Climbing Up The Walls
  10. No Surprises
  11. Lucky
  12. The Tourist
  13. I Promise
  14. Man Of War
  15. Lift
  16. Lull
  17. Meeting In The Aisle
  18. Melatonin
  19. A Reminder
  20. Polyethylene (Parts 1 & 2)
  21. Pearly
  22. Palo Alto
  23. How I Made My Millions

Radiohead: A Moon Shaped Pool album review

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.