Quicksand announce new album Interiors and release new song

Quicksand press photo
(Image credit: Atiba Johnson)

Quicksand have announced their first new album in 22 years. Titled Interiors, it will be released on November 10 via Epitaph Records.

Speaking about the album, frontman Walter Schreifels says Interiors was “all just about being ourselves and who we were as well as who we are.

“We did it for us completely.”

The new album announcement comes with the release of the album’s opening track Illuminant, which is available to listen to on Spotify or in the video below.

Interiors tracklist

1. Illuminant
2. Under The Screw
3. Warm And Low
4. >
5. Cosmonauts
6. Interiors
7. Hyperion
8. Fire This Time
9. Feels Like A Weight Has Been Lifted
10. >>
11. Sick Mind
12. Normal Love

Interiors is available to pre-order now.

The 10 essential post-hardcore albums

Metal Hammer

Founded in 1983, Metal Hammer is the global home of all things heavy. We have breaking news, exclusive interviews with the biggest bands and names in metal, rock, hardcore, grunge and beyond, expert reviews of the lastest releases and unrivalled insider access to metal's most exciting new scenes and movements. No matter what you're into – be it heavy metal, punk, hardcore, grunge, alternative, goth, industrial, djent or the stuff so bizarre it defies classification – you'll find it all here, backed by the best writers in our game.