Phil Collins updates retrospective series

Phil Collins will release the next round of his solo reissues series next month.

The Genesis man’s Take A Look At Me Now campaign continues on April 15, when his albums No Jacket Required from 1985 and 2002’s Testify will be released.

Collins has curated and complied all the albums in the series, with each presented with updated artwork and featuring extra live tracks and demos – many of which have never been issued on CD before.

Collins previously said the idea of including live cuts was to see how the tracks have evolved over time by contrasting the original studio versions with later concert performances.

He said: “I’ve always been quite proud of my demos and have often made them available as B-sides, but with a few exceptions, I have avoided including those on these collections. Instead, I’ve focused on how nicely the songs developed when played on stage, rather than showing how they originated.”

Other albums released in the retrospective campaign are 1981’s Face Value, 1982’s Hello, I Must Be Going!, 1993’s Both Sides and 1996’s Dance Into The Light.

Collins will play live for the first time in six years in Miami on March 11 when he takes to the stage at the Dreaming On The Beach benefit concert.

He’s also the cover star of the latest edition of Prog magazine – out now in print, online and via TeamRock+.

Phil Collins No Jacket Required tracklist

  1. Sussudio
  2. Only You Know And I Know
  3. Long Long Way To Go
  4. I Don’t Wanna Know
  5. One More Night
  6. Don’t Lose My Number
  7. Who Said I Would
  8. Doesn’t Anybody Stay Together Anymore
  9. Inside Out
  10. Take Me Home

Bonus tracks – CD and digital only

  1. Sussudio (Live)
  2. Don’t Lose My Number (Live)
  3. Who Said I Would (Live)
  4. Long Long Way To Go (Live)
  5. Only You Know And I Know (Live)
  6. Easy Lover (Live)
  7. inside Out (Live)
  8. Doesn’t Anybody Stay Together Anymore (Live)
  9. One More Night (Live)
  10. Take Me Home (Live)
  11. Only You Know And I Know (Demo)
  12. One More Night (Demo)
  13. Take Me Home (Demo)

Phil Collins Testify tracklist

  1. Wake Up call
  2. Come With Me
  3. Testify
  4. Don’t Get Me Started
  5. Swing Low
  6. It’s Not Too Late
  7. This Love This Heart
  8. Driving Me Crazy
  9. The Least You Can Do
  10. Can’t Stop Loving You
  11. Thru My Eyes
  12. You Touch My Heart

Bonus tracks – CD and digital only

  1. High Flying Angel (B-side)
  2. Crystal Clear (B-side)
  3. Hey Now Sunshine (B-side)
  4. TV Story (B-side)
  5. True Colors (Live rehearsal)
  6. Come With Me (Live)
  7. It’s Not Too Late (Live)
  8. Can’t Stop Loving You (Live)
  9. It’s Only Loving (Demo)
  10. Tearing And Breaking (Demo)
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.