Pavlov's Dog to release new album in December

Pavlov's Dog
Pavlov's Dog - Prodigal Dreamer

Pavlov's Dog Prodigal Dreamer

1. Paris
2. Hard Times
3. Winterblue
4. Thrill Of It All
5. Easter Day
6. Hurting Kind
7. Aria
8. Waterlow
9. Suzanne
10. Crying Forever
11. Being In Love
12. Shaking Me Down
13. The Winds Wild Early

Seminal US prog rockers Pavlov's Dog will release their latest album, Prodigal Dreamer, through Rockville Records on December 7.

Prodigal Dreamer is the band's sixth stdio album, their first since 2010's The Adventure's Of Echo And Boo And Assorted Small Tails. It contains 13 new songs written by longtime band leader David Surkamp and perhaps is the nearest thing to the revered first two Pavlov's Dog albums, Pampered Menial (1975) and At The Sound Of The Bell (1976) the band have recorded.

Pavlov's Dog will undertake a short tour of European dates in November. They will play:

Italy Verona/Lugagnano Cub il Giardino - November 3
Germany Nuernberg Hirsch - 5
Germany Munchen/Olching Legends Lounge - 7
Germany Karslruhe Jubez - 10
Germany Dortmund Musiktheater Piano - 11
Belgium Verviers Spirit of '66 - 12
Belgium Gent Vooruit - 14

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.