Opeth Lamemtations set for triple vinyl release

Opeth in 2003
Opeth in 2003 (Image credit: Getty)

Opeth’s live album Lamentations will be released on vinyl in July.

The audio from the band’s 2003 Lamentations DVD package will be presented by Music For Nations on triple heavyweight 180 gram vinyl on July 22.

It was recorded during Opeth’s show at London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire on September 25, 2003, during which they performed the album Damnation in full.

Music For Nations boss Joel De’ath says: “Those who were at this Opeth show saw the band emerging from their chrysalis to become the force we know today. It’s a pivotal moment in their career and it’s been a pleasure to immortalise the recordings onto vinyl.”

Opeth recently announced a one-off show at London’s Wembley Arena on November 19.

Opeth Lamentations tracklist

  1. Intro
  2. Windowpane
  3. In My Time of Need
  4. Death Whispered a Lullaby
  5. Closure
  6. Hope Leaves
  7. To Rid The Disease
  8. Ending Credits
  9. Harvest
  10. Weakness
  11. Master’s Apprentices
  12. The Drapery Falls
  13. Deliverance
  14. The Leper Affinity
  15. A Fair Judgement

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.