Operation: Mindcrime stream The Fight

Operation: Mindcrime
Operation: Mindcrime

Operation: Mindcrime have made their track The Fight available to stream.

It’s taken from Geoff Tate and co’s forthcoming second album Resurrection, which will be released on September 23. The track also follows the release of their song Left For Dead last month.

The follow-up to 2015’s The Key features a number of guest musicians including Megadeth bassist David Ellefson, with Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens and Blaze Bayley featuring on the track Taking On The World.

Tate previously said: “I’m excited for people to hear and experience Resurrection because I think it answers some of the questions that were posed in the first album. Musically, it offers some of the most diverse and challenging material that I’ve ever written.”

Operation: Mindcrime will hold a launch party for the album at Eichstetten’s Weingut Rinklin, Germany, on September 24.

Resurrection is available for pre-order via iTunes, with those purchasing ahead of launch gaining instant access to Left For Dead.

Operation: Mindcrime Resurrection tracklist

  1. Ressurrection
  2. When All Falls Away
  3. A Moment In Time
  4. Through the Noize
  5. Left For Dead
  6. Miles Away
  7. Healing My Wounds
  8. The Fight
  9. Taking On The World (featuring Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens and Blaze Bayley)
  10. Invincible
  11. A Smear Campaign
  12. Which Side Your On
  13. Into The Hands Of The World
  14. Live From My Machine

The Resurrection cover

The Resurrection cover

Queensrÿche/Geoff Tate’s Operation: Mindcrime: Condition Hüman/The Key

Former TeamRock news desk member Christina joined our team in late 2015, and although her time working on online rock news was fairly brief, she made a huge impact by contributing close to 1500 stories. Christina also interviewed artists including Deftones frontman Chino Moreno and worked at the Download festival. In late 2016, Christina left rock journalism to pursue a career in current affairs. In 2021, she was named Local Weekly Feature Writer of the Year at the Scottish Press Awards.