My Brother The Wind unveil their Innocence

Swedish psychedelic improvisers My Brother The Wind have released a video for their 12-minute track Song Of Innocence.

It’s taken from third studio album Once There Was A Time When Time And Space Were One, their first work to feature new drummer Daniel Fridlund Brandt. He joined Nicklas Barker, Mathias Danielsson and Ronny Eriksson after they released I Wash My Soul In The Stream Of Infinity in 2011.

The two-part Song Of Innocence track was recorded live with no overdubs during a single day in order to preserve its improvised feel.

My Brother The Wind released Live At Roadburn earlier this year. Once There Was A Time When Time And Space Were One is launched via Free Electric Sound on October 14 on CD, vinyl and digital formats.


  1. Prologue

  2. Song Of Innocence part 1

  3. Song Of innocence part 2

  4. Into The Cosmic Halo

  5. Misty Mountainside

  6. Garden Of Delights

  7. Thomas Mera Gartz

  8. Once There Was A Time When Time And Space Were One

  9. Epilogue

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.