Molybaron return with third album Something Ominous

(Image credit: Teddy Masson)

French/Irish prog rock quartet Molybaron have announced that they will release their third album, Something Ominous, through InisdeOut Music on September 15.

The band released a video for the track Vampires as an early teaser towards the end of last year and have now released a new video for their latest single Breakdown which you can watch below.

“I don’t think our sound can be defined by one genre,” says guitarist/vocalist Gary Kelly .“It’s certainly not by design. I write and produce all the music in the band, but I’m strange - I never really listen to music. I have no idea what’s hot or what’s not these days. I suppose this makes it easier for me to create songs, I’m not trying to mirror any one style, I just write as it comes to me, probably based on what I hear floating in the ether; in the cinema, on the TV, on the elevator, it really doesn’t matter!” 

Something Ominous will be released as CD in sleeve pack, 180g black LP in 12’’ inch vinyl sleeve and digital album. Yo can view the new album artwork and tracklisting below.

Molybaron will support Soen on their upcoming Memorial tour in Europe in September.

Pre-order Something Ominous.


(Image credit: InsideOut Music)

Molybaron: Something Ominous
1. Something Ominous
2. Set Alight
3. Billion Dollar Shakedown
4. Breakdown
5. Anyway
6. Daylight Dies In Darkness
7. Dead On Arrival
8. Pendulum
9. Reality Show
10. Vampires


Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.