Long Earth announce third album An Ordinary Life

Long Earth
(Image credit: Press)

Scottish prog rockers Long Earth have announced that they will release their latest album, An Ordinary Life, through Grand Tour Recordings on July 5.

An Ordinary Life is the third album from the band - Mike Baxter (keyboards), Martin Haggarty (vocals), Renaldo McKim (guitar), David McLachlan (bass), Alex Smith (drums) - following 2017's debut album The Source and 2020's popular follow-up Once Around The Sun.

The new album has been produced by the band and Matt Harvey, who has also mixed and engineered An Ordinary Life, at Maybank Studios in Glasgow and Riverview Studio in Renfrewshire and mastered by Tim Debney at Fluid Mastering.

You can view the new album artwork and tracklisiting below.

Pre-order An Ordinary Life.

Long Earth

(Image credit: Grand Tour Recordings)

Long Earth: An Ordinary Life
1. Fight The Hand That Bleeds You
2. Morpheus
3. Life
4. Sand
5. Shadows
6. The Arc
7. Moscow
8. Empty Shore

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.