Skip to main content

Listen to new track from Airbag’s Bjorn Riis

Bjorn Riis
Bjorn Riis (Image credit: Anita Stostad)

Airbag guitarist Bjorn Riis has released a stream of his song Forever Comes To An End exclusively with Prog.

It’s the title track from his upcoming album which will launch on May 19 via Karisma Records.

Riis tells Prog: “Forever Comes To An End was originally written for the debut Lullabies In A Car Crash, but it didn’t quite fit in with the rest of the songs so it was left out – although we did perform it live a couple of times.

Forever Comes To An End is probably the heaviest song I’ve written but there’s also a more mellow side to it and I think we managed to create a really nice balance, with Airbag drummer Henrik Fossum delivering some amazing beats.

“I always liked the title and I used that for the album and the overall theme. It’s quite a bitter song but with a bit of remorse as well.”

Forever Comes To An End is now available for pre-order, while the full tracklist and cover artwork can be seen below.

Bjorn Riis Forever Comes To An End tracklist

  1. Forever Comes To An End
  2. Absence
  3. The Waves
  4. Getaway
  5. Calm
  6. Winter
  7. Where Are You Now

Norwegian proggers Airbag show what happens when prog and metal collide

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more.