Listen to new Senses Fail track Double Cross

Senses Fail
Senses Fail (Image credit: Getty)

Senses Fail have released a stream of their brand new single titled Double Cross.

The US outfit have launched the track and announced details of their new studio album If There Is Light, It Will Find You, which will arrive on February 16 via Pure Noise Records.

The follow-up to 2015’s Pull The Thorns From Your Heart was produced by Beau Burchell and marks the first time that vocalist Buddy Nielsen has fully written a full album alone.

A statement on the record reads: “Nielsen experienced life-altering shifts over the past two years that have contributed directly to the making of this record.

“The band has always been known for pushing boundaries lyrically and addressing topical issues from stage during a live show, but this time around you can feel the weight of uncontrollable stressors wearing down on Buddy as he navigates the listener through his personal life, from song to song.”

If There Is Light, It Will Find You is now available for pre-order. Find the cover art and tracklist below.

Senses Fail If There Is Light, It Will Find You tracklist

  1. Double Cross
  2. Elevator To The Gallows
  3. New Jersey Makes, The World Takes
  4. Gold Jacket, Green Jacket…
  5. First Breath Last Breath
  6. Ancient Gods
  7. Is It Gonna Be The Year
  8. You Get So Alone At Times It Just Makes Sense
  9. Orlando And A Miscarriage
  10. Shaking Hands
  11. Stay What You Are
  12. If There Is Light, It Will Find You

Senses Fail premiere two new songs

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.