Listen to new Himmellegeme track Hjertedød

The Myth Of Earth cover

Himmellegeme have released their new track Hjertedød exclusively with Prog.

It’s been lifted from the Norwegian outfit’s upcoming debut album Myth Of Earth which is set to arrive on October 6 via Karisma Records.

Lead guitarist Hein Alexander Olson tells Prog: “Hjertedød is one of our more upbeat tracks. We wrote this after writing one of our more melancholic and long songs – so Hjertedød is sort of an antithesis to that. We felt the need to rock out a little.

“We brought it into the studio and played around with some old synths and fuzzes and turned the song into what it is today. We set out to make a more straightforward rock song, but in the end it too had a melancholic and dreamy twist to it. It’s what we do, I guess.”

Olson is joined in the lineup by vocalist and guitarist Aleksander Vormestrand, keyboardist Lauritz Isaksen, bassist Erik Alfredsen and drummer Thord Nordli.

Find the stream of Hjertedød along with the Myth Of Earth tracklist and cover art below.

Himmellegeme Myth Of Earth tracklist

  1. Natteravn
  2. Hjertedød
  3. Myth Of Earth
  4. Breath In The Air Like Fire
  5. Kyss mine blodige hender
  6. Fish
  7. Fallvind

Himmellegeme - Myth Of Earth album review

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.