Skip to main content

Listen to new Bent Knee album Land Animal in full

Bent Knee
Bent Knee (Image credit: Chris Anderson)

Bent Knee have released a stream of their new album Land Animal ahead of its official launch.

It’s out on Friday, June 23, via InsideOut, but all 10 tracks can be heard in full below.

The record is said to be about “twists and turns that capture the reality of life in the 21st Century – a reality of people and nations in the midst of tumultuous change.”

Vocalist and violinist Chris Baum explains to Consequence Of Sound: “Life on Earth primarily evolved out of the ocean – a habitat in which organisms freely move in three dimensions.

“Creatures outside of that environment, however, engage in a constant battle with gravity. Why didn’t we remain in the water? Land animals are explorers and survivors. In the midst of great struggle, we trudge ever forward.

“Each song on Land Animal tells the story of human survival in its own way. As complex social issues and technological breakthroughs continue to shape our evolution as a species, they echo our early efforts to step foot on to land.”

Land Animal is available for pre-order (opens in new tab) while the cover art, tracklist and album stream can be found below.

Bent Knee Land Animal tracklist

  1. Terror Bird
  2. Hole
  3. Holy Ghost
  4. Insides In
  5. These Hands
  6. Land Animal
  7. Time Deer
  8. Belly Side Up
  9. The Well
  10. Boxes (.)

Bent Knee - Land Animal album review

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.