Skip to main content

Let’s Get Rocked… with Funko’s new Def Leppard Pop! Rocks figures

Def Leppard's Rick Allen, Joe Elliott and Rick Savage
Def Leppard's Rick Allen, Joe Elliott and Rick Savage (Image credit: Funko)

Toy manufacturer Funko have taken another plunge into the rock world by announcing that Def Leppard will be joining their ever-growing lineup.

There’s no firm release date yet, with the company simply saying that mini figures of Joe Elliott, Rick Allen, Rick Savage, Phil Collen and Vivian Campbell will be “coming soon.”

Check out a gallery of all five figures below.

Def Leppard will be the latest to join the Pop! Rocks series, with Funko previously releasing Rob Zombie, KissMetallicaGuns N’ Roses, Jimi Hendrix, Lemmy, Ozzy Osbourne, Johnny Rotten, Dee Dee and Johnny Ramone, Babymetal, Kurt Cobain, Elton John and the Grateful Dead’s Jerry Garcia.

Earlier this month, Def Leppard frontman Elliott reported that the band were preparing to release a live album which was recorded in Oxford in 1980 (opens in new tab) during the band’s tour in support of their debut album On Through The Night.

Meanwhile, Elliott’s side-project Down ’N’ Outz have just released their new album This Is How We Roll. He’s joined in the lineup by Quireboys' Paul Guerin, Guy Griffin and Keith Weir, plus Share Ross and Phil Martin.

Def Leppard: Volume 1 (opens in new tab)
The first in Def Leppard’s career-spanning box set series brings together On Through The NightHigh ’N’ Dry, Pyromania and Hysteria along with live material and bonus tracks

Def Leppard: Volume 2 (opens in new tab)
The second volume of Def Leppard's collection features Adrenalize, Retro ActiveSlang and Euphoria along with rare cuts, b-sides and more.

Down ’N’ Outz: This Is How We Roll (opens in new tab)
Def Leppard frontman Joe Elliott's project featuring Quireboys' Paul Guerin, Guy Griffin and Keith Weir, along with Share Ross and Phil Martin have released their new album - and it's not to be missed!

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.