Skip to main content

Lee Abraham outlines The Seasons Turn

Lee Abraham will release fifth solo album The Seasons Turn this summer, he’s revealed.

The follow-up to 2014’s Distant Days sees the ex-Galahad bassist reunited with his core band of Christopher Harrison. Alistair Begg, Rob Arnold and Gerald Mulligan. Dec Burke of Frost* and Marc Atkinson of Riversea also return.

Abraham says: “Mark Colton of Credo sings lead vocals on a track very far removed from his usual style. Simon Godfrey provides heartfelt vocals to the album’s other epic track. And in a rare return to prog, Martin Orford has recorded some haunting flute.”

The work explores the passage of time across its five tracks, with Abraham promising an experience of “varying emotions.” More details will be released in due course.

The Seasons Turn tracklist

  1. The Seasons Turn
  2. Live For Today
  3. Harbour Lights
  4. Say Your Name Aloud
  5. The Unknown

Lee Abraham: Distant Days