Lacuna Coil issue an SOS call on new single Save Me

Lacuna Coil press shot
Lacuna Coil (Image credit: Century Media Records/Alessandro Olgiati)

Lacuna Coil (opens in new tab) have released a stream of their new single Save Me.

It’s the latest material taken from the band’s upcoming album Black Anima which will arrive on October 11 through Century Media Records. They previously revealed  Layers Of Time and Reckless (opens in new tab) from the follow-up to 2016's Delirium (opens in new tab).

Lacuna Coil vocalist Cristina Scabbia tells Billboard (opens in new tab): “If Delirium was about going through suffering, this record is the realisation that it’s okay to not be okay.

“It’s okay to go through hard moments because you will eventually get out of them and get better. Sometimes it’s okay to enjoy the darkness because it is part of life. You need it for balance. 

“At the same time, we wanted the record to be heavier and darker in terms of atmosphere and lyrics – and even visual.”

Lacuna Coil are currently on the road across North America (opens in new tab) and will embark on a UK and European tour with Eluveitie throughout November and December.

Last month, Metal Hammer and Century Media teamed up to give fans the experience of a lifetime with a tour of the London Dungeon which also saw Lacuna Coil take part in a Q&A session

The event also raised money for the  Sophie Lancaster Foundation and Make Some Noise.

(Image credit: Century Media Records)

Lacuna Coil: Black Anima
1. Anima Nera
2. Sword Of Anger
3. Reckless
4. Layers Of Time
5. Apocalypse
6. Now Or Never
7. Under The Surface
8. Veneficium
9. The End Is All I Can See
10. Save Me
11. Black Anima

Lacuna Coil: Black Anima (opens in new tab)

Lacuna Coil: Black Anima (opens in new tab)
Lacuna Coil return with their brand new studio album Black Anima. The follow-up to 2016's Delirium features the lead singles Layers Of Time, Reckless and Save Me.

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.