Karnataka announce new studio album

(Image credit: Press)

UK prog rockers Karnataka have announced they will release their new studio album, A Requiem For A Dream, through Immrama Records on June 5.

The new album features eight new songs, including the 25 minute epic title track, and also features a guest appearance from Nightwish's Troy Donockley.

”The album explores themes of personal adversity, loss, despair and forgiveness, experienced through the prism of global chaos, climate change and environmental destruction,” say the band. "A beautiful world slowly dying and tinged with fear, yet grasping for hope. We are reminded of the fragility of Sagan’s unique ‘pale blue dot’ floating in a vast ocean of stars. We are dancing in the rain. This is our requiem for a dream.“

A Requiem For A Dream was mixed by Joe Gibb. You can see the new album artwork and tracklisting below.

Pre-order Requiem For A Dream.


(Image credit: Gonzo Music)

Karnataka: A Requiem For A Dream
1. All Around The World
2. Sacrifice
3. Look To The East
4. Forgiven
5. The Night’s Dance
6. Say Goodbye Tomorrow
7. Don’t Forget My Name
8. Requiem For A Dream

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.