John Wetton and District 97 see Red

John Wetton and District 97 have released a teaser featuring clips from their live King Crimson covers album One More Red Night.

The collaboration saw former Crimson frontman Wetton provide lead vocals for the US band in their native Chicago last year.

It’s released on October 6 via Cherry Red and it’s available for pre-order now. Signed copies are available as one of the pledge offerings on D97’s current Kickstarter campaign, which aims to cover the costs of making their third studio album.


  1. One More Red Nightmare

  2. The Great Deceiver

  3. Lament

  4. The Night Watch

  5. Fallen Angel

  6. Book Of Saturday

  7. 21st Century Schizoid Man

  8. Starless

  9. Easy Money

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.