Iron Maiden tease The Book Of Souls

Iron Maiden have issued a 28-second teaser clip from The Book Of Souls.

The follow-up to 2010’s The Final Frontier is set to be released on September 4, after being delayed while frontman Bruce Dickinson battled cancer.

Drummer Nicko McBrain recently called their first-ever double-length studio release “a stunning piece of work.”

He added: “Every time you make a record it’s the best you’ve ever made. This one, without a doubt, is the best record we’ve ever made. Sonically it’s brilliant. The compositions of the songs are fantastic.”

The Book Of Souls is now available to pre-order directly through Iron Maiden’s website.

The Book Of Souls tracklist

Disc 1

01. If Eternity Should Fail (Dickinson) 8:28 02. Speed Of Light (Smith/ Dickinson) 5:01 03. The Great Unknown (Smith/ Harris) 6:37 04. The Red And The Black (Harris) 13:33 05. When The River Runs Deep (Smith/ Harris) 5:52 06. The Book Of Souls (Gers/ Harris) 10:27

Disc 2

01. Death Or Glory (Smith/ Dickinson) 5:13 02. Shadows Of The Valley (Gers/ Harris) 7:32 03. Tears Of A Clown (Smith/ Harris) 4:59 04. The Man Of Sorrows (Murray/ Harris) 6:28 05. Empire Of The Clouds (Dickinson) 18:01

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.