I Prevail launch video for new single Paranoid

I Prevail (Image credit: Fearless Records)

I Prevail have released a video for their new single Paranoid.

It’s the latest track taken from the band’s upcoming second album titled Trauma, which is set to arrive on March 29 via Fearless Records.

The Michigan outfit previously released videos for Bow Down and Breaking Down from the follow-up to 2016's Lifelines.

Check out the Ben Proulx-directed Paranoid promo below.

The new album is described as a “victorious moment” for the band after a series of setbacks, which saw vocalist Brian Burkheiser work through a serious vocal injury which jeopardised his career.

Following his recovery, Burkheiser had to endure stress and anxiety which led him to consider quitting I Prevail. However, in 2018, he hooked up with his bandmates once again and they began constructing Trauma.

I Prevail will hit the road across the US from next month in support of the new record before heading over the Atlantic to the UK and Europe for further shows.

I Prevail: Trauma
1. Bow Down
2. Paranoid
3. Every Time You Leave (ft Delaney Jane)
4. Rise Above It (ft Justin Stone)
5. Breaking Down
6. DOA
7. Gasoline
8. Hurricane
9. Let Me Be Sad
10. Low
11. Goodbye (Interlude)
12. Deadweight
13. I Don’t Belong Here

I Prevail: Trauma

I Prevail: Trauma
I Prevail are back with their second album Trauma. It's the follow-up to their 2016 debut Lifelines and contains the lead tracks Bow Down, Breaking Down and Paranoid.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.